We are a meal delivery service – our purpose is to allow you to order items for delivery. We prepare your order and our delivery drivers deliver it to you.
When you place items for order with Tribe Kitchen, you’ll be asked to check out as a guest or create an account with us. When you open an account you may create a password, or other secure login method, and may also have to provide credit card details. You must keep any password you create, or other secure login method, secret, and prevent others from accessing your email account or mobile phone. If another person uses these methods to access your account, you will be responsible to pay for any Items they order, and we are not responsible for any other losses you suffer, unless the person using your password obtained it because we did not keep it secure.
You may close your account at any time in your account section of our ordering system or contacting us at [email protected]. We may suspend access to your account, or close it permanently, if we believe that your account has been used by someone else. We may also close your account if if we think you are abusing our service (for example, by applying for refunds or credit to which we do not consider you are entitled, repeatedly making unreasonable or untrue complaints, mistreating our drivers). If we close your account permanently we will refund any remaining account credit you have validly obtained from our ordering system following any issue with an order, by applying a credit to your registered credit card, or if that is not possible, via a bank transfer using other bank details you supply to us.
When you order through our ordering site, it needs to be accepted by us before it is confirmed. We’ll notify you if your order has been accepted. Once we send your confirmation, a contract for the supply of any Item you have ordered comes into existence. You are responsible for paying for all Items ordered using your account, and for related delivery charges, and for complying with these Terms, even if you have ordered the Item for someone else. All Items on our menus are subject to availability.